1Z0-060 Certification Exam 1Z0-061 1Z0-062 1Z0-063 1Z0-067 1Z0-100 1Z0-144 Exam Materials 1z0-333 Exam Dumps 1Z0-434 1Z0-462 1Z0-497 1Z0-590 1Z0-599 1Z0-808 Vce Demo 1Z0-821 1Z0-899 200-105 200-120 200-125 PDF 200-310 200-355 200-601 210-060 210-065 210-260 Practice Questions 210-451 210-455 220-901 220-902 2V0-620 2V0-621 Certification Exam 2V0-621D 300-070 300-075 300-080 300-085 300-101 Exam Materials 300-115 Exam Dumps 300-135 300-206 300-207 300-208 300-209 300-320 Vce Demo 300-360 300-365 312-49V8 312-50 350-018 PDF 352-001 352-011 400-051 400-101 400-201 400-351 Practice Questions 499-01 4A0-104 500-260 500-265 500-290 500-451 Certification Exam 500-452 600-455 640-692 640-878 640-911 640-916 Exam Materials 642-035 Exam Dumps 642-883 642-902 642-980 642-996 642-997 642-999 Vce Demo 700-037 700-039 700-260 700-501 70-346 PDF 70-347 70-410 70-411 70-412 70-413 70-414 Practice Questions 70-461 70-462 70-463 70-465 70-480 70-483 Certification Exam 70-486 70-487 70-488 70-489 70-498 70-532 Exam Materials 70-533 Exam Dumps 70-534 70-680 70-685 70-697 70-980 74-343 Vce Demo 74-678 77-427 810-403 820-424 840-425 PDF 98-349 98-361 98-364 98-369 9A0-388 A30-327 Practice Questions ADM-201

Mormon Environmental Stewardship Alliance » UTAH- 2014 first legislative session

UTAH- 2014 first legislative session

2014- In Utah’s first legislative session bills, policies, and appropriations endorsed by MESA

MESA supports all of the ‘Clean Air’ Bills in the 2014 session.  Please ask our state senators and representatives to pass and fund the ‘clean air’ bills!

 

* We support SB 164 & HB 121:  repeals a law that restricts Utah’s DAQ and DEQ from imposing stricter limits on pollution than theSmokestacks with quote-polluting-SLCs-air EPA minimum.

 

* We support  HB 3882 which will create a state Sustainability Coordinator position.

 

* We support HB 61 which will pave the way for grants to retrofit older diesel engines, and encourage the replacement of polluting landscaping maintenance equipment.

 

* We support HB 41 that funds a transition to clean-fuel-powered school buses and infrastructure.

 

* We oppose  SB 208 that adds a surcharge on ratepayers whose rooftop solar panels are “net metered” back to the grid.

 

* We oppose SB 139 to increase registration fees on clean fuel cars.

 

* We oppose HB 229 that narrows the definition of greenhouse gases.

 

Posted Feb. 25th by Kirk Robinson

Dear friend of Utah wildlife:

The endangered Sage Grouse has functioned in Utah as a kind of ‘canary in the coal mine’ when itSage Grouse comes to protecting the beautiful wildlands and fragile ecosystems in our state.   If you want to conserve the sage grouse AND conserve the use of our taxes, please do the following.  Do it  while you are on the computer – it will only take three minutes:

Email each of the legislators on the Executive Appropriations Committee list below and say something like: “I am a citizen of Utah and I strongly urge you NOT to appropriate money for hiring lobbyists or lawyers to forestall sage grouse listing!  It will be a waste of money and is not in the interest of either the sage grouse or Utah citizens.”  Put “No money for sage grouse control” in the subject line.  If you know that one of the members of the EAC is your Senator or Representative, be sure to state that at the beginning of your message.  If you want to personalize the message, please do so.   But please do it NOW.  There won’t be enough money in the budget to cover all the proposed appropriations anyway, so let’s get this particular item cut.  Doing this will enable you to enjoy this beautiful day with a clear conscience!

 Sen. Lyle Hillyard <lhillyard@le.utah.gov>, Rep. Mel Brown, Co-Chair <melbrown@le.utah.gov>, Sen. Jerry Stevenson, Vice Chair <jwstevenson@le.utah.gov>, Rep. Brad Wilson, Vice Chair <bradwilson@le.utah.gov>,Sen. Stuart Adams <jsadams@le.utah.gov>, Rep. Brad Dee <bdee@le.utah.gov>,Rep. Greg Hughes <greghughes@le.utah.gov>,Rep. Joel Briscoe      <jbriscoe@le.utah.gov>,Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck <rchouck@le.utah.gov>,Rep. Tim Cosgrove <tcosgrove@le.utah.gov>,  Sen. Luz Robles <lrobles@le.utah.gov>, Sen. Pete Knudson <pknudson@le.utah.gov>, Sen. Gene Davis <gdavis@le.utah.gov>,  Rep. Becky Lockhart <blockhart@le.utah.gov>, Sen. Pat Jones <patjones@djasurvey.com>, Rep. Don Ipson <dipson@le.utah.gov> Sen. Wayne Niederhauser <wniederhauser@le.utah.gov>, Rep. Jennifer Seelig   jseelig@le.utah.gov

 

Leave a Reply