1Z0-060 Certification Exam 1Z0-061 1Z0-062 1Z0-063 1Z0-067 1Z0-100 1Z0-144 Exam Materials 1z0-333 Exam Dumps 1Z0-434 1Z0-462 1Z0-497 1Z0-590 1Z0-599 1Z0-808 Vce Demo 1Z0-821 1Z0-899 200-105 200-120 200-125 PDF 200-310 200-355 200-601 210-060 210-065 210-260 Practice Questions 210-451 210-455 220-901 220-902 2V0-620 2V0-621 Certification Exam 2V0-621D 300-070 300-075 300-080 300-085 300-101 Exam Materials 300-115 Exam Dumps 300-135 300-206 300-207 300-208 300-209 300-320 Vce Demo 300-360 300-365 312-49V8 312-50 350-018 PDF 352-001 352-011 400-051 400-101 400-201 400-351 Practice Questions 499-01 4A0-104 500-260 500-265 500-290 500-451 Certification Exam 500-452 600-455 640-692 640-878 640-911 640-916 Exam Materials 642-035 Exam Dumps 642-883 642-902 642-980 642-996 642-997 642-999 Vce Demo 700-037 700-039 700-260 700-501 70-346 PDF 70-347 70-410 70-411 70-412 70-413 70-414 Practice Questions 70-461 70-462 70-463 70-465 70-480 70-483 Certification Exam 70-486 70-487 70-488 70-489 70-498 70-532 Exam Materials 70-533 Exam Dumps 70-534 70-680 70-685 70-697 70-980 74-343 Vce Demo 74-678 77-427 810-403 820-424 840-425 PDF 98-349 98-361 98-364 98-369 9A0-388 A30-327 Practice Questions ADM-201

Mormon Environmental Stewardship Alliance » Leadership Committee

Leadership Committee

ELC Membership Criteria and Appointment Process

ELC members must be currently enrolled LDS church members and should preferably be members in good standing.  To qualify to serve on the ELC, a candidate must first attend 3 consecutive ELC meetings and then be nominated by a current member of the ELC and elected by simple majority vote of all ELC members, in a regular membership meeting.

ELC Size and Quorum Requirement

The ELC consists of not more than nine members;  3 ELC members present in person or by teleconference or video conference shall constitute a quorum.  Current composition:  Ty Markham, Soren Simonsen, Kent Udell, and Kirk Robinson.


Current officers of the Executive Leadership Committee are the following:   


Ty Markham has served as Co-Chair of MESA since April 2013 (along with founder Charles Nuckolls), and is now serving as Chair.  She retired her clinical psychology position at the Univ. of Utah (1994-2008) to move to Torrey where she has developed an off-grid retreat.  In Torrey, she runs a seasonal business at  the “gateway” to Capitol Reef National Park, and has served on the Torrey town council.  As  2012 Justice Party candidate for Utah Legislature’s House District 73, she ran against Rep. Mike Noel and gained about 30% of the vote.  Ty still spends much of her time in the Salt Lake area where several of her grandchildren live.




Kirk Robinson, PhD, JD is a native Utahn and founder of the non-profit organization Western Wildlife Conservancy, which promotes conservation of native wildlife and their habitats.  He has degrees in Philosophy and Law.






Soren Simonsen photo

Søren Simonsen is an urban designer, architect and community organizer who over the past 28 years—including 14 years as an appointed and elected official—has helped create livable cities, sustainable buildings and vibrant public places throughout Utah and the western U.S. Søren earned a Master of Arts in Community Leadership from Westminster College in Salt Lake City, and a Bachelor of Architecture from the University of Texas at Austin. He is an accomplished professional, currently the Executive Director of Community Studio, an urban design and architecture consulting company based in Salt Lake City, and co-founder and president of Impact Hub Salt Lake, part of an international network of co-working spaces for social entrepreneurs. He is a member of the Parleys Sixth Ward in Salt Lake City, and a founding member of MESA.




 Kent Stewart Udell, PhD, is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Utah and Professor Emeritus, University of California, Berkeley. His expertise includes petroleum engineering, environmental engineering, sustainable energy, and engineering ethics. In addition to being a member of the MESA Executive Leadership Committee, he also is a member of the Board of Directors for Utah Moms for Clean Air. 



Executive Leadership Committee Duties and Responsibilities

The primary responsibilities of the ELC are administrative and managerial and include administration of:  finances,  administrative record keeping, preparation of budgets, fundraising, bookkeeping and tax accounting,  recruiting and managing staff, maintenance of membership database and meeting records (etc.), scheduling and preparation for leadership and membership meetings, including preparation of meeting agendas, storage and distribution of meeting agendas and minutes;  announcements,  notifications, membership record-keeping;  drafting and amendment of bylaws; legal issues, communications to members; maintenance of MESA Facebook and web pages and all other MESA communications;  identification of media spokespersons for various issues and maintenance of a list of identified media spokespersons;  schedule and facilitate both leadership and membership meetings, and any other administrative/management duties and responsibilities.

Term Limits

Service on the ELC is for a term of 3 years, renewable for one term by vote of the full MESA membership in a regular membership meeting.